Professional Body Logo Year of Formation
Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers _ IETE 2008
Name Dr. Mohini. P. Sardey
Designation Professional Body Coordinator, Associate Professor & HOD (E&TC)
Qualifications M.Tech (Electronics), Ph.D (E&TC)
Specialization Digital Image Processing
Experience Teaching: 27 Years | Research: 7 Years
Sr. No. Heads Name
1. Hon. Secretary Hon’ble Shri Malojiraje Chhatrapati
2. Chairman (College Development Committee) Hon’ble Shri Ajay Uttamrao Patil
3. Principal Dr. Pradeep Mane
4. Professional Body Coordinator of IETE, Dr. Mohini Sardey (H. O. D. E&TC dept.)
5. Staff Member (E&TC Engineering Dept,) Mrs. Geeta Dhananjay Salunke
6. Student Member Yash Gawade
7. Student Member Gaurav Sonavane

IETE: The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) is an Indian professional society devoted to the advancement of science, technology, electronics, telecommunication and information technology.

Department had started student chapters of IETE Students Forum (ISF) in 2008.


  • To promote Engineering disciplines like Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Information Technology and allied subjects & application of these and to facilitate the exchange of information and ideas on these subjects amongst IETE members.
  • To setup IETE Students Forum at each recognised Engineering colleges/Universities with the assistance and involvement of senior faculty members of the Institution. The IETE Centre in the region shall provide support and coordination in the establishment and the working of the forum.


  • To plan and organize technical programmes and activities, such as expert lectures, workshops, seminars, symposia, exhibitions etc for the benefit of student members on a regular basis.
  • To provide a common platform for the student members to exchange ideas and information on the topics of their interest e.g., curriculum, employment / higher educational opportunities, emerging trends, new development etc;
  • To facilitate technical visits / practical training / project work / employment, of the student members in R&D laboratories, industries, academic institutions etc;
  • To encourage team work and the spirit of self-reliance among the student members;
  • To serve as a focal point at the institution on all aspects of professional development of the student members.


  • To meet these objectives, the IETE student’s forum shall arrange frequent meetings of the student members together with experts / academic / R&D / industries leaders as well as IETE centers executive committee members.
  • Programmes of common interest may also be arranged involving student’s forum at many institutions in the city, region etc
  • Students learn to work in team, inculcate skills like leadership skills, organization skills, soft skills and they become confident and more responsible.
  • IETE student chapter of department has received first prize for IETE Students’ Forum in the year 2010-11, 2011-12, 2012-13 and Second prize for IETE Students’ Forum activity in the year 2013-14.

List of Staff Members with IETE Membership No.

Sr.  No. Staff Name IETE Membership No.
1 Dr. P. B. Mane F152202
2 Dr.  D. K. Shedge M-216368
3 Dr. M.P. Sardey M-236037
4 Dr.  S. B. Dhonde F502021
5 Dr. V. K. Bairagi M-210667
6 Prof. H. D. Shinde M-192508
7 Prof. V. K. Patil M-235940
8 Dr. M. S. Vanjale. M-237649
9 Prof. V. N. Ghodke M-238100
10 Prof. S. S. Nikam. M-237645
11 Prof. M. P. Gajare. M-237648
12 Prof. S. B. Pokarkar. M-237647
13 Prof. D. A. Itole. M-237650
14 Prof. D.M. Yewale M-238099
15 Prof. S. V. Lohar AM-238108
16 Prof. Vineeta Philip M-237646
17 Prof. G. D. Salunke M-235941
18 Prof. R. N. Jadhav M-238098
19 Prof. C. K. Bhange M-238097
20 Prof. S. O. Ahire M-501992
21 Prof. H. B. Magar AM-232501
22 Prof. S. P. Gopnaryan M501975
23 Prof. A. S. Ubale M 502006
24 Prof. A. A. Chaudhari M502005
25 Dr. D. R. Shende M-216366