Professional Body Logo Year of Formation
Association for Computing Machinery_ ACM


Name Dr. Meenakshi Thalor
Designation ACM Faculty Sponsor, Associate Professor & HOD (IT)
Qualifications M.E (IT), Ph.D ( Computer Engineering)
Specialization Machine Learning
Experience Teaching: 15 Years
Sr. No. Heads Name
1. Hon. Secretary Hon’ble Shri Malojiraje Chhatrapati
2. Chairman (College Development Committee) Hon’ble Shri Ajay Uttamrao Patil
3. Principal Dr. Pradeep Mane
4. ACM Faculty Sponsor Dr. Meenakshi Thalor (H. O. D. IT Dept.)
5. Staff Member (IT Dept,) Mrs. Anuja Phapale
6. Student Member (Chair) Prachi Pingale
7. Student Member (Secretary) Hitesh Patil

ACM: Department had started student chapter of Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) student Branch in 2019 with 4 members. Eventually it becomes almost 84 members in year 2020-21.


To supports the professional growth of its members by providing opportunities for life-long learning, career development, and professional networking.


  • To provide hubs of activity for ACM members and the computing community at large.
  • To provide unique opportunities for computing, mentoring and bonding over common interests.
  • To provide support both within the student community and to local communities outside the institution.


ACM student chapter members actively participated in the Association and its professional activities.

List of Staff Members with ACM Membership No.

Sr.  No. Staff Name ACM Membership No.
1            Dr. Meenakshi Thalor               4521099