About Professional Body

Professional Body

Sr. No. Professional Body Logo Year of Formation
1 Association for Computing Machinery _ ACM 2019
2 Computer Society of India _ CSI 2009
3 Fire & Security Association of India _ FSAI 2016
4 Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers _ IEEE 2014
5 The Institution of Engineers (India) _ IE(I) 2009
6 Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers  _ IETE 2008
7 International Society of Automation _ ISA 2015
8 Indian Society for Technical Education _ ISTE 2010
Name Dr. Mohini P. Sardey
Designation Professional Body Coordinator, Associate Professor & HOD (E&TC)
Qualifications M.Tech (Electronics), Ph.D (E&TC)
Specialization Digital Image Processing
Experience Teaching: 27 Years | Research: 7 Years
Email mohini.sardey@aissmsioit.org , sardeymp@yahoo.com
Sr. No. Heads Name
1. Hon. Secretary Hon’ble Shri Malojiraje Chhatrapati
2. Chairman (College Development Committee) Hon’ble Shri Ajay Uttamrao Patil
3. Principal Dr. Pradeep Mane
4. Professional Body Coordinator Dr. Mohini Sardey (HoD. E&TC dept.)
5. ACM _ Information Technology Department Coordinator Ms. Anuja Sandeep Phapale
6.  CSI Computer Engineering Department Coordinator Ms. Archana Ganesh Said
7. FSAI & ISA _ Instrumentation Engineering Department. Coordinator Mrs. Vandana V. Kale
8. IEEE Coordinator Dr. Ashpana Shiralkar (HOD. Electrical Dept.)
9.  IE(I) _ Electrical Department Coordinator Ms. Vaishali Amol Yawale
10.  IETE _ E & TC Department Coordinator Ms. Geeta Dhananjay Salunke
11.  ISTE _ Engineering Science Department Coordinator Mr. Pandit Bandu Shinde  

Professional Body: Professional body is to provide general advancement in all disciplines of Engineering courses and to provide quality training program to teachers, students and administrators of technical institutions in order to update their skills and knowledge in their field of activity to assist and contribute in the production and development of top-quality professional engineers


To assist and contribute in the production and development of top-quality professional engineers.


  • To motivate students to participate in co-curricular activities.
  • To support and guided the students’ innovative ideas through this chapter.
  • To give exposure for various opportunities in various events at state/national level activities and competitions through student chapters of professional bodies.


  • Opportunity for networking with professional.
  • Opportunity to participate in Seminars, Conference, Workshops
  • Showcase their talent in various technical, cultural & sports activities.
  • Get professional recognition, information and advice
  • Training and support for leadership /Soft Skills
  • Source for solid career information and advice, Strong social media presence

College Achievements:

  1. Best Principal award -2020 from Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
  2. B. R. Batra Memorial Award-2019 for research and teaching, IETE, New Delhi.
  3. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel National Reformer Award for outstanding Research Supervisor by Prestigious IRDP Awards, Chennai, 2019
  4. Bhartiya Vidya Bhavan National Award for best Engineering College Principal for year 2017(ISTE)
  5. CSI award for Best Engineering College Principal for year 2017.

List of Staff Members with Professional Body Membership Name

Sr. No. Staff Name Membership Name
2 Dr.  D. K. Shedge ISTE IETE          
3 Dr. M.P. Sardey ISTE IETE          
4 Dr.  S. B. Dhonde ISTE IETE IEI        
5 Dr. V. K. Bairagi ISTE IETE IEEE        
6 Prof. H. D. Shinde ISTE IETE          
7 Prof. V. K. Patil ISTE IETE          
8 Prof. M. S. Vanjale. ISTE IETE          
9 Prof. M. R. Wanjre ISTE            
10 Prof. V. N. Ghodke ISTE IETE          
11 Prof. S. S. Nikam. ISTE IETE          
12 Prof. M. P. Gajare. ISTE IETE          
13 Prof. S. B. Pokarkar. ISTE IETE          
14 Prof. D. A. Itole. ISTE IETE          
15 Prof. D.M. Yewale ISTE IETE          
16 Prof. S. V. Lohar ISTE IETE          
17 Prof. S.R. Kokane ISTE IEEE          
18 Prof. K. V. Ranvir ISTE            
19 Prof. Vineeta Philip ISTE IETE          
20 Prof. G. D. Salunke ISTE IETE          
21 Prof. V. J. Desai ISTE            
22 Prof. R. N. Jadhav ISTE IETE          
23 Prof. C. K. Bhange ISTE IETE          
24 Prof. S. O. Ahire ISTE IETE   BES      
25 Prof. H. B. Magar ISTE IETE   BES      
26 Prof. S. P. Gopnaryan ISTE IETE          
27 Prof. A. S. Ubale ISTE IETE   BES      
28 Prof. G. H. Wani ISTE            
29 Prof. N. S. Warade ISTE            
30 Prof. S. M. Patil ISTE            
31 Dr. S. L. Kurkute ISTE            
32 Dr. S. A. Panwar ISTE IEEE          
33 Prof. A. A. Chaudhari ISTE IETE          
34 Dr. D. R. Shende ISTE ISOI IEEE        
35 Mr. H. P. Chaudhari ISTE ISOI          
36 Dr. A. A. Shinde ISTE ISOI          
37 Mrs. V. V. Kale ISTE ISOI ISA        
38 Mrs. S. V. Kulkarni ISTE FSAI        
39 Mr. S. S. Jagtap ISTE        
40 Mr. B. N. Mohapatra ISTE ISOI        
41 Ms. S. C. Mulay ISTE        
42 Ms. Divyani Rathod ISTE        
43 Mr. Shashikant Kale ISTE        
44 Dr. M.A. Thalor ISTE ACM        
45 Mr. Pritesh Patil ISTE            
46 Mrs. Anuja Phapale ISTE CSI        
47 Mrs. Pragati Mahale ISTE CSI        
48 Mrs. Reshma Totare ISTE IEEE        
49 Mrs. Mrunal Pathak ISTE        
50 Ms. Jayashree Pasalkar ISTE        
51 Ms. Priyanka Hankare ISTE        
52 Dr. J. B. Patil ISTE IEEE        
53 Mr. R. A. Jamadar ISTE        
54 Dr. R. B. Dhumale ISTE IEEE        
55 Dr. S. N. Zaware ISTE CSI        
56 Dr. K. S. Wagh ISTE CSI        
57 Dr. S. V. Limkar ISTE CSI        
58 Mrs. S. P. Pimpalkar ISTE CSI        
59 Mrs. P. S. Gaikwad ISTE CSI        
60 Mr. A. S. Chavan ISTE IEEE        
61 Mr. P. S. Sadaphule ISTE CSI        
62 Mrs. M. P. Nerkar ISTE CSI        
63 Mrs. M. A. Zope ISTE CSI        
64 Mr. G. J. Navale ISTE CSI        
65 Mrs. S. R. Agrawal ISTE CSI        
66 Mrs. A. G. Said ISTE CSI        
67 Mrs. N. S. Patil ISTE CSI        
68 Mrs. Chetan  Aher ISTE IEEE        
69 Mrs. P. N. Gulhane ISTE IEEE        
70 Ms. A. S. Varal ISTE IEEE        
71 Mr. S. M. Chaudhari ISTE ISLE IAENG        
72 Mr. S. V. Shelar ISTE IE(I) CEEAMA        
73 Mrs. A. D. Shiralkar ISTE IE(I) IEEE        
74 Mrs. K. S. Gadgil ISTE IE(I)        
75 Mr. S. S. Shingare ISTE IE(I) IAENG        
76 Mr. V. S. Kamble ISTE IE(I) IAENG        
77 Mrs. S.S. Landge ISTE IE(I)        
78 Mrs. S. M. Shaikh ISTE IE(I)        
79 Ms. V. P. Kuralkar ISTE IE(I) ISLE IAENG      
80 Mr. P. P. Mahajan ISTE IE(I) IAENG        
81 Mrs. Sujata Pownikar ISTE IMS        
82 Mr. Sandip Raaste ISTE ISLE        
83 Mr. S. Bakre ISTE IE(I)        
84 Dr. P. G. Musrif ISTE MVPM        
85 Prof. S. V. Arlikar ISTE MVPM        
87 Dr. K. G. Wadikar ISTE IAIAM        
88 Dr. N. V. Sharma ISTE ISCA        
89 Prof. A. J. More ISTE FSIESRP SMISME        
90 Prof. P. S Rathod ISTE IEI        
91 Prof. S. S. Gadadhe ISTE SMISME        
92 Prof N. P. Bhone ISTE FSIESRP SMISME        
93 Prof. M. B. Nigde ISTE        
94 Prof. V. D. Chopade ISTE            
95 Prof. D. D. Pise ISTE            
96 Prof. G. M. Mawale ISTE ISSE IEI IAENG      
97 Prof. A. N. Khan ISTE ISSE IEI        
98 Prof. A. H. Raheja ISTE IEI        
99 Prof. A. V. Diwalkar ISTE          
100 Prof. P. B. Shinde ISTE IAIAM          
101 Prof. P. G. Mahajan ISTE            
102 Mr. Prashant Wakhare IEEE            
103 R. B. Diwate IEEE