OFFICE BEARERS OF ALL INDIA SHRI SHIVAJI MEMORIAL SOCIETY, PUNE:

- Hon'ble Shahu Chhatrapati Maharaj, Kolhapur President, AISSMS, Pune
- Hon'ble Sambhajiraje Chhatrapati,
 Kolhapur Vice President, AISSMS, Pune
- Hon'ble Malojiraje Chhatrapati Honorary Secretary, AISSMS, Pune
- Hon'ble Shri. Ajay U. Patil Treasurer, AISSMS, Pune
- Hon'ble Shri. Suresh Pratap Shinde Joint Secretary, AISSMS, Pune
- Hon'ble Shri. Vishwas Bajirao Patil Chairman, Governing Council, AISSMS, Pune
- Hon'ble Shri. Sahebrao R. Jadhav Chairman, Managing Committee, AISSMS, Pune

CHIEF PATRON:

Hon'ble Malojiraje Chhatrapati
Honorary Secretary,
All India Shri Shivaji Memorial Society, Pune.

ORGANIZING CHAIR:

• Dr. Pradeep B. Mane, Principal, AISSMS IOIT, Pune

CONVENER:

Dr. Mohini P. Sardey,
 ISTE Coordinator
 Head of Electronics & Telecommunication
 Engineering

ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

- Dr. D. K. Shedge Head of Electronics Engg. department.
- Mr. S. M. Chaudhari
 Head of Electrical Engg. department.

- Mr. H. P. Chaudhari
 Head of Instrumentation department.
- Mr. P. A. Patil
 Head of Information Technology.
- Mrs. S. N. Zaware
 Head of Computer Engg. department.
- Dr. Y. P. Patil
 Head of First Year Engineering
- Dr. V. K. Bairagi Professor, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
- Dr. S. B. Dhonde
 Associate Professor, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:

Mrs. H.D. Shinde	Mrs. V. K. Patil
Mrs. M. S. Vanjale	Ms. M. R. Wanjre
Mr. M. P. Gajare	Mr. V. N. Ghodke
Mrs. S.V. Lohar	Mr. S. B. Pokharkar
Mrs. D. M. Yewale	Mrs. Vinita Philip
Mr. S. R. Kokane	Mr. K. V. Ranveer
Mr. D. A. Itole	Mr. R. N. Jadhav
Mrs. S. S. Nikam	Ms. S. O. Ahire
Mr. C. K. Bhange	Mrs. A. S. Ubale
Mrs. H. B. Magar	Mr. S. R. Pawar
Mrs. S. P. Gopnaryan	Mr. S. S. Jagtap
Ms. A. S. Pathak	Mr. R. V. Sadakale

COORDINATORS:

• Ms. G. G. Kulkarni (09604393711)

Email: gauri.kulkarni19@gmail.com

• Ms. P. D. Deosarkar (07588581717)

Email: priyadeosarkar91@gmail.com



Refresher Programme On



"RECENT TRENDS IN MEMS, POWER SOURCES AND ELECTRONIC PACKAGING"

On 25th June to 30th June 2018



Sponsored by

All India Council of Technical Education

&

Indian Society of Technical Education

Organized by

Department of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering

All India Shri Shivaji Memorial Society's, Institute Of Information Technology, Pune

Technically Supported by

Centre for Materials for Electronics Technology, Pune
Institute of Smart Structures and Systems (ISSS)

ABOUT AISSMS IOIT

All India Shri Shivaji memorial Society's Institute of Information Technology was established in 1999. The college is approved by A.I.C.T.E. and is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University. The college has received 'A' grade from National Assessment & Accreditation Council, accreditation from National Board of Accreditation New Delhi for Electronics Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Instrumentation Engineering. The college has also received Permanent Affiliation from SPPU, Pune for Computer Engineering, Electronics Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Instrumentation Engineering. The institute has well qualified and dedicated staff with good infrastructure facilities for UG and PG courses in the form of well equipped laboratories in all the branches. The Institute also has Research Centre for Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering.

The College is centrally located in the heart of Pune City about 1 km from Pune and Shivaji Nagar Railway Stations. The institute enhances the teaching learning experience by providing students state of the art resources, contact with industries and academia, employment opportunities and internships.

ABOUT E&TC DEPARTMENT

The Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering department was established in 2008. Electronics and Telecommunication department runs UG course with intake 240 and PG course in VLSI & Embedded, and has highly qualified teaching faculty. Electronics and Telecommunication department attracts the best of students, qualified through the Common Entrance Exams JEE and CET.

ABOUT THE PROGRAMME

The proposed Refresher programme is devoted to the fundamental theory, recent developments and research outcomes addressing the related theoretical and practical aspects in the usage of advanced tools and techniques for designing, modelling and fabrication of different types of advanced Electronic devices, their fabrication techniques, packaging and applications. It aims to provide a platform to the participant to enhance knowledge in the field of Micro Electro Mechanical Systems, (MEMS) including RF MEMS, their structural counterparts and micro fluidics.

The course will also cover advanced re-chargeable battery technologies, such as Li-ion, and their advanced

versions, nano materials and composites. The refresher programme will also focus on electronics packaging techniques and their advanced versions, interconnection technologies and integrated packaging materials. The refresher programme will also cover a visit to research laboratories working in the area.

This programme enhances the research competence of faculty in the areas of nanotechnologies and fabrication techniques by providing exposure to practical problems and solutions, through case studies and live projects.

INTENDED AUDIENCE/BENEFITS AND LEARNING OBJECTIVES:

Faculty members, Researchers from R & D Organizations, post graduate students and Research Scholars from various Science and Engineering colleges and Polytechnics.

MAJOR COURSE CONTENTS:

- Various Micro Electro Mechanical Systems (MEMS) devices & Technology, including RF MEMS
- Optoelectronics and Sensors
- Pattern Recognition for Sensors
- Nano materials: Nano materials fabrication, Nanocomposites and applications
- Power Sources: Li-ion Batteries, Advanced Batteries, Solar Cells
- Electronics Packaging Technologies: Evolution of packaging, Low Temperature Cofired Ceramic (LTCC), Interconnects and bumping. Integrated electronic packaging materials, and advanced Electronic Packaging concepts
- Field Visit to C-MET and possibly to R & D E (Engg)

RESOURCE PERSON

- Dr. B B. Kale, Director, C-MET, Pune
- Dr Girish Phatak, C-MET, Pune
- Dr. Milind Kulkarni, C-MET, Pune
- **Dr. (Ms) Shany Joseph**, C-MET, Pune
- Dr Tanay Seth, C-MET, Pune
- **Dr K P Ray**, Professor, Dept. of Electronics Engineering, DIAT, Pune.
- Mr. Ramesh Singh, IIT Bombay

- Prof. A. D. Shaligram, Head, Dept. of Electronic Science, SPPU
- Prof. Damayanti Gharpure, Dept. of Electronic Science, SPPU
- Prof. (Ms) S. A Gangal, Emeritus Professor, Dept. of Electronic Science, SPPU
- Prof. S. R. Jadkar, Dept. of Physics, SPPU
- Dr (Ms) Tejashree Bhave, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Applied Physics, DIAT
- Dr. Dhananjay Bodas, Agharkar Research Institute, Pune

REGISTRATION:

Workshop is sponsored by AICTE-ISTE, **no registration fees for first 40 entries.** After completion of course test is mandatory for all participants.

A caution deposit of Rs. 200/- must be paid through PAYTM by using QR code for registration confirmation and it will be refunded to only those participants who will attend the full course and appear for test.



Send the registration form by mail or hardcopy. Find registration form on www.aissmsioit.org

ACCOMMODATION CONTACT DETAILS

Mr. M. P. Gajare (8275053999) Mr. S. R. Kokane (9673037327)

<u>Note:</u> Accommodation and TA will be provided on first come first basis for first 10 participants from outside of Pune district.

COLLEGE MAP:

